Results for America gratefully acknowledges all the individuals and organizations who contributed their insight, advice, and expertise throughout the development of the 2023 Invest in What Works State Standard of Excellence. Results for America would like to thank its State Advisory Committee Members for their guidance.

Meet the Results for America State Advisory Committee

The Results for America State Advisory Committee is composed of leading experts in the field of evidence-based policy. The Advisory Committee provides expertise to help increase the value, credibility, visibility, and relevance of Results for America’s State Standard of Excellence. The members of the advisory committee provide advice during the research, writing, analysis, and scoring of the State Standard of Excellence.

Shelby Kerns
State Advisory Committee Co-Chair
Executive Director, National Association of State Budget Officers

Cecilia Muñoz
State Advisory Committee Co-Chair
Former Director of the White House Domestic Policy Council and
Director of Intergovernmental Affairs (Obama Administration)
Senior Fellow
New America

Plinio Ayala
President and CEO
Per Scholas

Jennifer Bell-Ellwanger
President and CEO
Data Quality Campaign (DQC)

Beth Blauer
Associate Vice Provost for Public Sector Innovation
Johns Hopkins University

Kailey Burger
Managing Director of the Procurement and Economic Mobility Practice
Harvard Kennedy School Government Performance Lab

Yvette Chocolaad
Workforce Policy and Research Director
National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA)

Michael Donovan
Associate Director
Evidence-to-Impact Collaborative

Sara Dube
Project Director
Results First Initiative
The Pew Charitable Trusts

Laura Feeney
Co-Executive Director
J-PAL North America

Kristine Goodwin
Director, Center for Results-Driven Governing
National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL)

Della Jenkins
Executive Director
Actionable Intelligence for Social Policy (AISP)

Chris Kingsley
Director, Data Tools and Measurement
The Annie E. Casey Foundation

Ryan Martin
Deputy Director, Center for Best Practices
National Governors Association (NGA)

Christopher Ruszkowski
Chief Executive Officer
Meeting Street Schools
Former Secretary of Education
State of New Mexico

Shrupti Shah
Managing Director

Kathryn Vesey White
Director of Budget Process Studies
National Association of State Budget Officers (NASBO)

Garrett Warfield
Chief Research Officer
Year Up

J.B. Wogan
Senior Strategic Communications Specialist

David Yokum
The Policy Lab at Brown University